Monday, October 13, 2008

Oasis Top UK Album Chart

Oasis *Pic: Lawrence Watson

Oasis have topped the UK album chart this week with their new release 'Dig Out Your Soul', knocking off Kings of Leon in the process. The Manchester band have made it seven chart toppers out of seven, as all their studio albums have gone into the UK charts at number one.

The Top 10 UK Album Chart :

1. Oasis – 'Dig Out Your Soul'
2. Kings Of Leon – 'Only By The Night'
3. Will Young – 'Let It Go'
4. Rihanna – 'Good Girl Gone Bad'
5. James Morrison – 'Songs For You, Truths For Me'
6. Ne-Yo – 'Year Of The Gentleman'
7. Bette Midler – 'The Best Bette'
8. Andrew Johnston – 'One Voice'
9. Bob Dylan – 'Tell Tale Signs – Bootleg Series Volume 8'
10. Duffy - 'Rockferry'
Oasis Album History:

1 Oasis Definitely Maybe Sep 1994
1 Oasis (What's The Story) Morning Glory? Oct 1995
1 Oasis Be Here Now Aug 1997
2* Oasis The Masterplan Nov 1998
1 Oasis Standing On The Shoulder Of Giants Mar 2000
1 Oasis Heathen Chemistry Jul 2002
1 Oasis Don't Believe The Truth Jun 2005
2* Oasis Stop The Clocks Dec 2006

*Non studio album release.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...