Tuesday, September 07, 2010

Mercury Prize Winner 2010: xx

The winner of the 2010 Mercury Prize was announced as London's trio xx, who beat the other eleven hopefuls in scooping the prestigious Award. Mumford & Sons, Paul Weller and Corrine Bailey Rae were in the shortlist for this years Mercury Award but it was xx who won the judges vote. The band now join the hall of fame with previous winners such as Dizzee Rascal (2003), Arctic Monkeys (2006)and Suede (1993).

The band had expected to be runner up to Paul Weller and front man Oliver Sim was stunned by winning the award, saying: "I don't know what we were expecting but we weren't expecting this."

*Photo: PA
*EXTRA BLOG - more from the world of robmacca

1 comment:

  1. Thanks for sharing these useful information! Hope that you will continue doing nice article like this. I will be one of your loyal reader if you maintain this kind of post!



Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...